Season 12 Overview

Season 12 – Start & End

There isn’t any official information about the start date of Season 12 available yet, but data from previous Seasons allows to make a good guess!

Season 12 Start Date

Below you can see the start and end dates of the more recent previous Seasons:

  • S7: August 5, 2016 – October 14, 2016
  • S8: October 21, 2016 – December 30, 2016
  • S9: January 6, 2017 – March 17, 2017
  • S10: March 31, 2017 – June 23, 2017
  • S11: July 20, 2017 – ?

As you can see, the usual duration of a Season is about 2,5 months and the time between Seasons is about 1-2 weeks (except S10-S11: 4 weeks inbetween). A good guess for the end of Season 11 is the beginning/middle of October and Season 12 starting in the middle/end of the same month.

Season 12 – Conquests

  • On a Good Day (SC) / I Can’t Stop (HC): Level three Legendary Gems to level 65.
  • Boss Mode (SC) / Worlds Apart (HC): Kill the following bosses at max level on Torment X or higher within 20 minutes of the start of the game.
  • The Thrill (SC) / Super Human (HC): Reach Greater Rift Level 45 Solo without any Set items equipped.
  • Curses! (SC) / Stars Align (HC): Kill 350 or more monsters in a Cursed Chest event at level 70 in Torment X difficulty or higher.
  • Years of War (SC) / Dynasty (HC): Reach Greater Rift Level 55 Solo with the full bonuses of six of the following Class sets.

Season 12 – Cosmetic Rewards

For completing certain parts of the Season Journey in Season 12 you can obtain a Portrait Frame and Wings. In order to get the Wings, you have to complete chapter 1-4. There are different variations of the Portrait Frame – depending on your progression in the Season Journey.

Season 12 Season Journey Cosmetic Rewards

  • Heaven Portrait Frame
  • Fiacla-Géar Wings

Season 12 – Haedrig’s Gift (“Free Set”)

A full set will be granted as a reward for completing the first four chapters of the Season Journey. Completing chapter 2,3,4 will each grant a Haedrig’s Gift. You can claim it via the mailbox at the bottom left of your screen. Each gift contains certain pieces of the set. Important note: you can only obtain each one once.

Season 12 Haedrig's Gift (Free Set)

  • Barbarian – Immortal King’s Call
  • Wizard – Vyr’s Amazing Arcana
  • Demon Hunter – Natalya’s Vengeance
  • Witch Doctor – Spirit of Arachyr
  • Monk – Uliana’s Stratagem
  • Crusader – Seeker of the Light
  • Necromancer – Trag’Oul’s Avatar



Leave a Comment